Sponsor Love with Outlaw Organizer Megan Green

I have the best job in the world. Season after season, year after year I have the pleasure of hosting a party which celebrates the best of the handmade community. It comes with stress, high blood pressure and a constantly full inbox. The reward and the payoff of sustaining craft talent and our creative entrepreneurs from around the Midwest is a privilege and I love every stressful moment of the event planning process.

fall2015_11

It’s hard to choose just a few and I should state that EVERY sponsor that supports Craftin’ Outlaws should be praised. They keep our event running year after year and I encourage you to visit their booths and shops.

Here are a few vendors who keep me motivated and inspire me daily…

The Hoop and Needle – I saw them across the craft aisle at an out of town show in Bloomington but never spoke to them because introverts don’t announce their presence. We have created an everlasting bond and they’ve been one of my favorite Outlaws both online and in person. They also crafted these DIY embroidery kits for our early birds.

img_2570

Itty Bitty … one of our longest vendors under the name Sugar Kitty Corsets has created a line of clothes for those patriotic dolls my 8 year old won’t shut up about. Her doll line of clothing is in keeping to the Outlaws spirit and all little girls should have their dolls be a badass.

Copyright itty.bitty by SugarKitty.

Logan Schmitt Illustrations… our 2016 poster designer makes decay a beautiful thing. He’s a stand up guy and an amazing artist. Collaborations should always be this easy.

10991266_667757056666599_4897324468336854261_n

Joe Ryckebosch Art… Thrift store art remade with colorful duct tape. I purchased one a few years back and I need to add to my collection.

joer

The last few years we’ve chosen Best in Show winners, where we recognize Outlaws who’s booths, products and presence continue to capture the embodiment of our events. That distinction went to AJW Creations, who returns as our 2015 Best in Show vendor. We love having Adam join us year after year.

image

Macabee Metals…  finely forged blades and knives define craftsmenship and you can thank me when you strike up a conversation with Matt and get to know the man behind the steel. 14666233_768097113328012_4245237294122166607_n

Mary Ann Crago not only has sculptures that captures souls but she herself is a someone I would welcome a cup of coffee to pick her brain. Her work is gentile and powerful and embodies feminist ideals. Her work is on my to buy list for sure. crago



Craftin’ Outlaws returns this Saturday December 10th at the Greater Columbus Convention Center.

craftinoutlaws-111-of-113

Leave a Reply

